Board of Directors

2020 CEC-TAG Board of Directors
(terms expire December 31 of final year in parentheses)

PRESIDENT
Lynette Breedlove (19-20)
Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science in Kentucky
1906 College Heights Boulevard
Bowling Green, KY  42101
lynette.breedlove@wku.edu

PAST PRESIDENT
Tracy L. Cross (19-20)
Jody and Layton Smith Professor of Psychology and Gifted Education and Director, Center for Gifted Education
William and Mary
P.O. Box 8795
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
lTLCross@wm.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Debbie Dailey (19-20)
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Avenue, Suite 107B
Conway, AR 72035
Ddailey@uca.edu

SECRETARY
Wendy A. Behrens (19-20)
Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Hwy 36 West
Roseville, MN  55113-4266
wendy.behrens@state.mn.us

TREASURER
Tracy Inman (20-22)
The Center for Gifted Studies
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #71031
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1031
tracy.inman@wku.edu

DIVISION REPRESENTATIVES to the CEC REPRESENTATIVE ASSEMBLY
Debbie Troxclair (19-21)
Teacher Education Department
Lamar University
College of Education & Human Development
PO Box 10034
Beaumont, TX 77710
debbie.troxclair@lamar.edu

Christine Weber (18-20)
Department of Childhood Education, Literacy and TESOL
University of North Florida
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224
cweber@unf.edu

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
An Almquist (20-21)
Center for Urban Education at the University of the District of Columbia
analmquist@yahoo.com

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR
Angela Novak (20-21)
East Carolina University
angebrun@gmail.com

CO-EDITORS, Journal for the Education of the Gifted
Jennifer Robins (19-22)
School of Education
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97301
Waco, TX 76798-7301
Jennifer_Robins@baylor.edu

Jennifer Jolly (19-22)
The University of Alabama
Department of Special Education and Multiple Abilities
Box 870232
Tuscaloosa, AL 87032
jljolly1@ua.edu

NEWSLETTER EDITOR
Kim Hardin (18-20)
Abilene Christian University
ACU Box 29008
Abilene, Texas 79699
kim.hardin@acu.edu

STATE DIRECTOR REPRESENTATIVE
Bruce Riegel (20-21)
Maryland State Department of Education’s Lead Specialist for Gifted Education
200 W. Baltimore Street, 5th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201-2595
bruce.riegel@maryland.gov

PUBLIC RELATIONS COORDINATOR
Michelle Buchanan (19-20)
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Avenue, Suite 107A
Conway, AR 72035
mbuchanan@uca.edu

STANDARDS and ACCREDITATION COORDINATOR
Julia Link Roberts (19-21)
The Center for Gifted Studies
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #71031
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1031
julia.roberts@wku.edu

CHAIR, DIVERSITY, EQUITY, and ACCESS COMMITTEE
Javetta Jones-Roberson (20-21)
Dean of Instruction/Doctoral Student
Birdville ISD/Texas A&M University-Commerce
5501 Haltom Road
Haltom City, TX 76137
jjoneslmr@gmail.com

CAN COORDINATOR
Ken Dickson (19-20)
Educational Support & Consulting Network
edscnet@aol.com

Clair Hughes (19-20)
College of Coastal Georgia
chughes@ccga.edu

CO-CHAIRs, PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE

Jennifer Robins (19-22)

Jennifer Jolly (19-22)

CHAIR, NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE
Tracy L. Cross (19-20)

CHAIR, AWARDS COMMITTEE
Tracy L. Cross (19-20)

CHAIR, FINANCE COMMITTEE
Tracy Inman (19)

CO-CHAIRs, GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE
Ken Dickson (19-20)

Claire Hughes (19-20)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email