Board of Directors

2021 CEC-TAG Board of Directors
(terms expire December 31 of the final year in parentheses)

PRESIDENT
Debbie Dailey (21-22)
University of Central Arkansas
Conway, AR 72035
Ddailey@uca.edu

PAST PRESIDENT
Lynette Breedlove (21-22)
Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science in Kentucky
Bowling Green, KY  42101
lynette.breedlove@wku.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Wendy A. Behrens (21-22)
Minnesota Department of Education
Roseville, MN  55113-4266
wendy.behrens@state.mn.us

SECRETARY
Katie D. Lewis (21-22)
York College of Pennsylvania
klewis15@ycp.edu

TREASURER
Tracy Inman (20-22)
The Center for Gifted Studies
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1031
tracy.inman@wku.edu

DIVISION REPRESENTATIVES to the CEC REPRESENTATIVE ASSEMBLY
Debbie Troxclair (19-21)
Teacher Education Department
Lamar University
College of Education & Human Development
Beaumont, TX 77710
debbie.troxclair@lamar.edu

Claire Hughes (21-22)
College of Coastal Georgia
chughes@ccga.edu

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
An Almquist (20-21)
Center for Urban Education at the University of the District of Columbia
analmquist@yahoo.com

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR
Angela Novak (20-21)
East Carolina University
angebrun@gmail.com

CO-EDITORS, Journal for the Education of the Gifted
Jennifer Robins (19-22)
School of Education
Baylor University
Waco, TX 76798-7301
Jennifer_Robins@baylor.edu

Jennifer Jolly (19-22)
The University of Alabama
Department of Special Education and Multiple Abilities
Tuscaloosa, AL 87032
jljolly1@ua.edu

NEWSLETTER EDITOR
Kim Hardin (21-22)
Abilene Christian University
ACU Box 29008
Abilene, Texas 79699
kim.hardin@acu.edu

STATE DIRECTOR REPRESENTATIVE
Bruce Riegel (20-21)
Maryland State Department of Education’s Lead Specialist for Gifted Education
Baltimore, MD 21201-2595
bruce.riegel@maryland.gov

PUBLIC RELATIONS COORDINATOR
Michelle Buchanan (21-22)
University of Central Arkansas
Conway, AR 72035
mbuchanan@uca.edu

STANDARDS and ACCREDITATION COORDINATOR
Julia Link Roberts (19-21)
The Center for Gifted Studies
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1031
julia.roberts@wku.edu

CHAIR, DIVERSITY, EQUITY, and ACCESS COMMITTEE
Javetta Jones-Roberson (20-21)
Dean of Instruction/Doctoral Student
Birdville ISD/Texas A&M University-Commerce
Haltom City, TX 76137
jjoneslmr@gmail.com

CAN COORDINATOR
Ken Dickson (21-22)
Educational Support & Consulting Network
edscnet@aol.com

CO-CHAIRs, PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE

Jennifer Robins (19-22)

Jennifer Jolly (19-22)

CHAIR, NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE
Lynette Breedlove (21-22)

CHAIR, AWARDS COMMITTEE
Lynette Breedlove (21-22)

CHAIR, FINANCE COMMITTEE
Tracy Inman (19-22)

CHAIR, GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE
Ken Dickson (21-22)

CHAIR, MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE
Angela Novak (2-21)

CHAIR, PUBLIC RELATIONS COMMITTEE
Michelle Buchanan (21-22)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email