Skip to main content

Board of Directors

2021 CEC-TAG Board of Directors

(terms expire December 31 of the final year in parentheses)

 

PRESIDENT
Debbie Dailey (21-22)
University of Central Arkansas
Ddailey@uca.edu

PAST PRESIDENT
Lynette Breedlove (21-22)
Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science in Kentucky
lynette.breedlove@wku.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Wendy A. Behrens (21-22)
Minnesota Department of Education
wendy.behrens@state.mn.us

SECRETARY
Katie D. Lewis (21-22)
York College of Pennsylvania
klewis15@ycp.edu

TREASURER
Tracy Inman (20-22)
The Center for Gifted Studies
Western Kentucky University
tracy.inman@wku.edu

REPRESENTATIVE ASSEMBLY TAG REPRESENTATIVES
Michael Matthews (22-24)
UNC Charlotte
Michael.Matthews@uncc.edu

Claire Hughes (21-23)
College of Coastal Georgia
chughes@ccga.edu

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR
Angela Novak (22-23)
East Carolina University
angebrun@gmail.com

CO-EDITORS, Journal for the Education of the Gifted
Jennifer Robins (19-22)
School of Education
Baylor University
Jennifer_Robins@baylor.edu

Jennifer Jolly (19-22)
The University of Alabama
Department of Special Education and Multiple Abilities
jljolly1@ua.edu

NEWSLETTER EDITOR
Kim Hardin (21-23)
Abilene Christian University
kim.hardin@acu.edu

STATE DIRECTOR REPRESENTATIVE
Bruce Riegel (22-23)
Maryland State Department of Education’s Lead Specialist for Gifted Education
bruce.riegel@maryland.gov

PUBLIC RELATIONS COORDINATOR
Michelle Buchanan (21-22)
University of Central Arkansas
mbuchanan@uca.edu

STANDARDS and ACCREDITATION COORDINATOR
Julia Link Roberts (22-24)
The Center for Gifted Studies
Western Kentucky University
julia.roberts@wku.edu

CHAIR, DIVERSITY, EQUITY, and ACCESS COMMITTEE
Javetta Jones-Roberson (22-23)
Dean of Instruction
Birdville ISD/Texas A&M University-Commerce
jjoneslmr@gmail.com

CAN COORDINATOR
Ken Dickson (21-22)
Educational Support & Consulting Network
edscnet@aol.com

CO-CHAIRs, PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE

Jennifer Robins (19-22)

Jennifer Jolly (19-22)

CHAIR, NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE
Lynette Breedlove (21-22)

CHAIR, AWARDS COMMITTEE
Lynette Breedlove (21-22)

CHAIR, FINANCE COMMITTEE
Tracy Inman (19-22)

CHAIR, GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE
Ken Dickson (21-22)

CHAIR, MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE
Angela Novak (2-21)

CHAIR, PUBLIC RELATIONS COMMITTEE
Michelle Buchanan (21-22)

Last Updated:  3 March, 2022

© 2022 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.